BD visits MonNiteJam

Boogie

Kentucky Whiskey

CD, fiddle; Mike, fiddle; BD, guitar; Andy, guitar; Zach, mandolin; Steve, bass

5 Responses to “BD visits MonNiteJam”

  1. I really enjoyed my visit to the MonNiteJam last night, which I stopped by there on my way home from the Old Dominion Smallmouth Club’s annual awards banquet. MonNiteJam is really a cool scene that I understand has been ongoing for more than 10 years. Last night, I was half in the bag when I got there, and had a splendid time jamming in spite of that pesky broken string. There was a sort of warm glow to the whole scene what with the plunking of the banjo and the generous party atmosphere. The ride home, though uneventful, provided a level of paranoia that I hadn’t felt since high school. Wonder what caused that?

  2. unclebanjo Says:

  3. corndoggie Says:

    Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they’re not out toget you.

  4. unclebanjo Says:

    After a year of wearing glasses full time everything is good except night driving where it still feels like I’m on another planet. My days of being mad max and being able to do anything in a vehicle , shattered. It was comforting to have a superman vibe all these past years.
    You think a St. Christopher’s medal will help?

  5. Anonymous Says:

Leave a Reply

