Mexican teeth

8 Responses to “Mexican teeth”

  1. Oh yeah, I remember seeing the dentist offices in Mexico and hoping I wouldn’t need to go in there.

  2. Austin friends go to Mexico for dental work..

  3. jude3obscured Says:

    I actually had a great experience with the Mexican medical system. Got a really bad case of turista, they drove me from the little fishing village I was in to the next one up the coast which had the local clinic, where they pumped me full of anti-nausea meds, hydration and I swear to god an IV drip of morphine.

    Stayed overnight with this really funny/adorable little old woman as my roommate and we chatted in my broken Spanish and her not-so-good Spanish (she spoke an indigenous language). Then in the morning the charming doctor and his very nice crew of med students came in and we chatted about how it was good I didn’t have cholera (there was an outbreak then in Peru). Then I got up, paid the bill, and went back to my little fishing village. Total: 15 bucks.

  4. Back home…Priceless

  5. jude3obscured Says:

    I dunno — I coulda lived with that morphine drip for quite a while.

  6. unclebanjo Says:

    I believe most narcotics dehydrate you but they also constipate you too which you clearly needed also.

    Glad you were so well taken care of south of the border.

    Got anymore cool landscapes?

Leave a Reply

