In the meantime

Here’s a lamppost with a fanged creature.

11 Responses to “In the meantime”

  1. Nice! Where it at?

  2. I like. It has colors that are pulling me to every corner of the picture. And the fangs look like teats.

  3. It has that Cuban colonial old world look. I’m going to try to shoot something like it soon. It’s so clean there is only one cigarette butt I can see.

  4. jude3obscured Says:

    Corn: see below.

    Uncle Banjo: No Havana cigar, but one silver dollar: Oaxaca, colonial city in central/southern Mexico, so you were definitely on the right track.

    And a half-dollar to Boat: I debated about the fang/teat/udder thing myself. I’ll leave it to the Freudians in the crowd to disentangle that one.

  5. I like posts with cash prizes!

  6. unclebanjo Says:

    One of the treasures I have from my dad is his 19th century silver dollar that he always carried in his pocket. The date is long worn away and he said if it had been in good condition it would had been worth alot. I like the fact he always carried it more then it’s worth.

    I’ve had pocket knives that I have carried for decades. I’m sorry to say I lost my last one a year ago and still haven’t replaced.

  7. unclebanjo Says:

    What kind of photograph would this be called, arty still-life, study about nothing, I noticed the Bryan and Vernon are good with these type shots. I’ve been trying all day to shoot them.

  8. unclebanjo Says:

    Wait, I’ve been told it is going for a more abstract design than a photograph?

  9. I just call this kind of photo an urban study. More akin to painting in terms of the way its laid out.

  10. corndoggie Says:

    A and I saw this excellent modern ballet which employed clever set and lighting design to create Mondreanish paintings to dance within. A trained the A-A gentleman from young boyhood.

Leave a Reply

