On Safari with Roto Bro

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1309316089&f=FBWxxUCOVAd1Tb1TidzCyA&d=68&m=p&r=240p&volume=100&start_res=240p&i=m&ct=&cu=&options

7 Responses to “On Safari with Roto Bro”

  1. Very DOS but interesting………..

  2. I know that’s an awfully long link. I don’t know why it did that. Just mouse down over the second highlighted link and click to see the African slideshow. Bear with me, it’s one of my first attempts.

  3. rotobra Says:

    OK, I think I fixed it.

  4. jude3obscured Says:

    Wow. Nice elephant-butt shot.

    What was your favorite animal?

  5. rotobra Says:

    Sorry for the low resolution. That’s just the nature of gun cams. I guess my favorite was the rhino, at least it’s the most impressive wall mount. While in the Ocovanga Delta I shot an elephant in my pajamas, how he got into them I’ll never know. We tried to remove his tusks but we couldn’t get them off do we took him to Alabama where the Tusksaloosa. Just kidding PETA. All I shot were photos. I liked the baby leopard we found stashed by his mom in a tree. Also the bull elephant that changed his mind at the last moment while charging us made quite an impression. My wife (at the time) jumped into my lap on the range rover and wet her pants.

  6. Yes, and mine. The huge bull elephant evidently was a little miffed that we were in his domain and flared out his ears, gave a resounding trumpet and started to barrel his ferocious bulk straight toward the open Land Rover. I knew I had to do something, anything to stop the enraged elephant from charging.
    So I took away his credit cards.
    Thanks folks, I’ll be here all week.

Leave a Reply

