The Weather Underground

I’ve been looking for a new source of quick weather info and radar since the networks have their once wonderful radar laden with ads that take forever to run now. This is cool and seems to be on a cell tower down the block :
http://www.wunderground.com/US/VA/Richmond.html

Then I found this during same search :

http://www.mindfully.org/Reform/2003/Weather-Underground-21jul03.htm

2 Responses to “The Weather Underground”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    When I was a kid I visited my friend at his parents summer house on the estuary in Matthews Va. and we bicycled to the tiny post office and marveled at the FBI’s most wanted posters on the wall. This and other Weathermen were among them and I wondered what these young, beautiful, hip looking people had done to warrant such attention. They certainly didn’t look like hardened convicts to me. Only later would I learn about their activities. This one I believe is Bernadette Dorhn who now is a college professor.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Bernadine, I think. One of the other fugitives from justice was found in St. Paul about 10 years ago. She was a church-going, PTA member in a nice vaguely upper-middle-class neighborhood. Tried and sent up for her role in killing a bank guard in robbery-for-the-revolution gone bad.

Leave a Reply

