The Cows Came Home

Shade is visiting me and today he called down the stairs, “Hey, you have some cows near the bridge!” I ran outside thinking he must be nuts since I never seen cows on my property in all the 18 years I’ve been here. I don’t know where they came from but I grabbed the camera and told Bonnie who also thought I was joking. The cows came right over to us and seemed content to munch the grass. Then they walked over to the Mayor’s house next door and his wife saw them looking in the windows. I called the authorities thinking they might get hit by a car but I haven’t heard any more cow news. If they weren’t so much work it might be cool to own some of these critters.

2 Responses to “The Cows Came Home”

  1. Two things come to mind :

    1) steak sauce

    2) mad cow

    p.s. Shade looks home on the range, wishing you guys good times!

Leave a Reply

