Prep school hijinks

WaPo: hip hoop-shooter vs. barbarous barber

2 Responses to “Prep school hijinks”

  1. I’m speechless

  2. corndoggie Says:

    I’m not. I was the victim of a similar attempt to impose sartorial standards around 1969. No, I didn’t have a pretty lock of bleached-blonde hair over one eye, just basic hippie-inspired longish hair — but too long for these boys. Arms were grabbed, scissors were flashed…

    Fortunately, there were only three of them, I knew them, they weren’t nearly as ruthless as Romney’s gang, and I had the strength of ten because my heart was pure, or at least because I was furious at this assault on my dignity and threat to my freak-flag. I was able to wriggle and thrash my way to freedom.

Leave a Reply

