A New Muse…

…and some interesting subject matter for this forum (bad self portraits):

I’ve been keeping up with Lake Street Dive and this singer for a year or so. Good stuff, but then I like R&B based pop music.

7 Responses to “A New Muse…”

  1. sarahlight22 Says:

    Liked very much. But I am such an old prude about bra straps…why wear a black bra with a yellow string top? Bad form, if you ask me. Otherwise nice voice, nice song, good group.

  2. Hmmm, I didn’t even notice the straps.

  3. sarahlight22 Says:

    Right, I’m the prude, not you! Plus, I see everything. It’s a curse sometimes.

  4. I may have been distracted by other things in that area!

  5. Fashion statement – black straps underline yellow straps. It’s like saying, ‘Yes I’m wearing a bra underneath this top and I’m not trying to hide it’. Rejoice. Not a fashion guru, but it seems to be popular around these parts.
    Fun song too.

  6. corndoggie Says:

    It’s EMPHASIZED BRA STRAPS (it’s his birthday, as the saying goes)

  7. corndoggie Says:

    Anyway, do they even make canary-yellow bras?

Leave a Reply

