OK, so this isn’t me. But I just did it, and the same thing happened.

7 Responses to “OK, so this isn’t me. But I just did it, and the same thing happened.”

  1. I tried it too but all I got was a faceful of boiling water. Any tips? When the weather gets real hot here in Texas I’m gonna try frying an egg on the sidewalk again. The last time it took four hours even to firm up and was barely edible. I hope your neighbors didn’t see you do this out their windows. I know, you can ‘splain evithin.

  2. jude3obscured Says:

    If you follow some basic common-sense rules (see, for example, “pissing” and “wind direction”) you should be ok.

  3. jude3obscured Says:

    Above remark not intended to cast any aspersions, by the way.

  4. I don’t want to cast any aspersions into the wind but if you really followed some basic common-sense rules would you be standing outside in sub-zero conditions thowing boiling water into the air?
    Would you lick a frozen metal pipe to see if your tongue really sticks? “Aww gee Mom, all of my friends are doing it!” “If all of your friends wanted to jump off a cliff would you do that too?”
    Actually, if the temps ever got that cold here I probably would have tried it but we are stuck in the 40’s to 50’s with 72 degrees expected by the weekend. We never get to have any fun.

  5. jude3obscured Says:

    I didn’t stand outside, smartypants. I opened my back door.

  6. “Your honor, the defense has opened her back door to this line of questioning by her previous statements admitting that her own actions led to the loss of her neighbor’s face from frostbite injury.” Objection over ruled.
    Ha Ha! Just joshing as usual. I’m sure glad you are posting to the Muse again and I really love it when you call me “smartypants”!
    Roto

Leave a Reply

