When I want to feel better in the wintertime….

All I have to do is go on the internet and look at pictures of the place I used to live.

sturgeon-bay-ice(with apologies to Jude the Obscured, who may see this as rubbing it in)

6 Responses to “When I want to feel better in the wintertime….”

  1. What do them Minnysota liberals think about their “Global Warming” now? How do you like them apples? I went on my daily tour of Wally World this afternoon and the usual contingent of Obama hating dirt poor Republicans were all there wearing shorts, Duck Dynasty wife beaters and flip flops bitching about the 60 degree cold snap. If this is global warming then I’m Darwin’s monkey nephew.

  2. corndoggie Says:

    Ya, hey!

  3. corndoggie Says:

    Pass the schnapps…

  4. jude3obscured Says:

    Thanks for your pre-emptive ‘pology, Boat (if you’re still being called that). Good thing I like the inside of my house, because I’ve been seeing a lot of it lately.

    Kid (and spouse) get another day off school tomorrow because of howling cold — fourth this month. Some Minnesotans grousing about how wimpy people are. Sure, let your kid get frostbite. The din’t need those fingers ….

  5. Talked to my old friends in Sturgeon Bay yesterday. They spent 3 hours blowing snow that day. They said the cold snap is the longest they can remember.

Leave a Reply

