29 July, 2014 11:56

Vacation fun

7 Responses to “29 July, 2014 11:56”

  1. corndoggie Says:

    Chicken about to be audited.

  2. Big K:” Now, Mister O’Thewalk, according to..”
    Rooster: ” Please, no need to be so formal, just call me Cock.”
    Big K: “Well, uh OK uh, Cock, as I was saying, according to these returns your flock produced in excess of two point three million eggs last year and…”
    Rooster: “The shareholders don’t like to call our girls “a flock”, a bit sexist don’t you think? Think of it more as a shared harem with no glass ceiling on the coop, it’s regular chicken wire. Ha! Funny right?”
    Big K: “That being said, er Cock, it seems your company paid zero taxes to the Commonwealth on the sale of all of these eggs. Your response? and may I remind you that this interview is being recorded.”
    Rooster: ” Record on Biggie, you may have heard that I’m a ProAm crower, wanna hear the one that won second at the Bermuda Invitational? Here goes, ” Err Err Err a doo!” Nice huh? I stole that one from a Cajun chick who signed over the rights after I got her drunk, sorry, I digress. But really Biggie Boy, there’s no need to go all wet hen on this. Strictly off the record we might be able to feather your nest egg a bit if you could make all of this unpleasantness go away. Besides that, we are incorporated off shore and Eggcelant Chicken and Chicken By-Products and Accessories complies at this time to all US laws. All perfectly legal. Now I’m not trying to ruffle your feathers but maybe you should be talking to my accountants, or better yet my law firm, Cluck, Cluck and Pluck LLC, I’m sure you’ve heard of them, a few of your former co-workers have ended up on the wrong end of their spurs if you catch my drift.”
    Big K: “That can be arranged Mister O’Thewalk, uh, Cock.”

  3. I guess the yolks on me. I hate when I end up with egg on my face but it does ruffle my feathers to feel like I’m walking on egg shells sometimes. Exactly like before I tried to have it over easy and make it all pan out sunny side up but it wasn’t all it was cracked up to be and so once again I just get flipped and fried rock hard. Sure, I might seem a little too hard boiled for some but if anyone ever attempts to turn this rooster into a capon dats when you gonna see da’ feathers really start to fly.
    Roto

  4. corndoggie Says:

    Nyuk… good one, Mr. Roto!

  5. “This is the way the world ends
    not with a bang but with a whimper”.
    T.S. Elliot

  6. corndoggie Says:

    And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
    Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
    — W.B. Yates

    http://www.mcabee.org/~lcm/lines/slouch.html

  7. corndoggie Says:

    That’s “Yeats”, of course… and to think, the stepson of a Yeats scholar!

Leave a Reply

