From the Admin

I am floating the idea of shuttering the site thedailymuse.org.  It was an experiment gone wrong.

There was a time that this site filled a need.  I had hoped that it would be a place where certain expression of ideas could find a home outside of mainstream social media.  The Muse did see a hey-day for a short time, but the second tenant of the site’s slogan got the better of us.  Activity is at an all time low I suppose supplanted by other outlets available in the internet.

Anyway the site did accomplish it’s main purpose ie to get O3 a way to publish his photos without emailing us all.

I suppose sister sites will remain in place and they are thankfully not multi-user sites.  Perhaps I will hang out my own shingle.  The site will remain available until the Domain name is due for renewal in case anyone wants to retrieve photos and such.

Let me know what you think.

The Admin

3 Responses to “From the Admin”

  1. corndoggie Says:

    In the words of our would-be Dear Leader, “Sad!”

    But understandable. Not gone wrong, just gone.

    How long until renewal?

  2. I thought the Larry Poons post might signal a revival. I’ll be thinking about an appropriate memorial, perhaps a performance art piece where we all face the great server at dawn or something. We will all remember the heyday of the Muse. I may need to archive some of the comments from “The Greatest Composer You Never Heard Of” series. https://thedailymuse.org/2011/02/25/the-greatest-composer-youve-never-heard-of-2/

  3. Anonymous Says:

    My dear fellow musers, my dear Big K, I too feel your pain. What scientific experiment is truly a failure? Where would we all be without failed experiments? What kind of world would we live in without bad motorscooters such as yourself who have the cajones to impel others push their artistic envelopes to the limit. What a long strange trip it’s been. I thank you, Mr. Ball. You gave me an outlet for my strange compulsion to write and this was a great inspiration to me. Your long lost friend, Roto

Leave a Reply

